be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Wall Street Transcript to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

MRM//McCann Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2018

I think MRM//McCann has a good track record (great as compared to other McCann Worldgroup companies) of empowering and supporting women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I've already left. It was time for a change and there were no more desirable opportunities for me.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Goodwin College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2018

Never give up. They hired you because you have something to offer though you may be pushed out and put down you are important and if they are silly enough to let you go it is their loss and they will realize that quickly.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    If you play nice you can grow within the company but eventually (especially if you are great at your job) you will hit the glass ceiling and realize you have put in a box. You get time off and they love to see employees take time for family or to grow a family but that depends on what department you work in.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I would love to see women and women of color be treated with more respect in the work place. I took this job to make a difference among people who never thought they could be students and though I am not looking for applause it would be nice to know I am appreciated, my opinion matters and I am respected

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SunPower Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is a male-dominated company and there are not many women in leadership roles. I will say that the women that work there are incredible and very supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lurie, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Best job I ever had, I would recommend anyoneto work at Lurie, LLP.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

By Light Professional IT Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Insist on fair pay to start, because you will not get reviews, bonuses, raises

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is there in terms of managing your work day, as long as all stakeholders are satisfied.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Direct Line Development Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are fixed plans that you must fulfill in order to be able to get a decent salary. If you learn quickly and do not stand still, you can quickly become a qualified employee who can easily overcome all obstacles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company's staff is young. There is a understanding leader, who can always help in any way, at any moment.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intuitive Surgical Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Fantastic technology. Very dynamic environment. Fast paced. You need to learn on your own regarding policies and internal resources.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    TRAIN management to be leaders. Most are great salespeople but have no management capacity or training . Very faulty communication regarding decisions from the top down. Business decisions affecting employees are not communicated clearly, and with disregard to the emoloyee's opinion or future within the company. Organizational change is mismanaged.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Plexxus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Not sure at this time. Certain things are coming to light which are making it difficult for me to remain passionate

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is not an issue. Do your job you earn flexibility

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ambu Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Proceed with caution if you are in Sales and planning a family. VP of Sales is not respectful of women

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The State of Massachusetts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The Department of Public Health's employees are majority women (overwhelmingly, in some bureaus), and they are in every kind of role and highly visible in leadership. I always felt supported and valued in my work. It was in general a very supportive atmosphere. Most workers were unionized, which I think helped contribute to the very sane atmosphere. Expectations were realistic and clearly communicated, there was adequate time off, plenty of employee supports, and willingness to be flexible. For example, I had one colleague who adjusted her schedule to work 4 days a week and keep full-time hours. Lots of understanding of family responsibilities. On teacher conference days, snow days, etc., some women brought their children into work with them. (They hung out in an empty conference room and colored - not disruptive.)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously