be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ThinkRisk to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Forum Energy Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

I am fairly new here and enjoy the culture, just get resentful about having such a small voice (number of females in power positions) coupled with old policies that aren't conducive to dual career families.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There currently isn't anything besides FMLA although I plan to have children.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hitachi Vantara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Current management not supportive of maternity leave. There's a definite undercurrent of it affecting your career if a pregnancy was to happen. But hard work is recognized and it's a great place to learn the ropes. I would think it's a great place to start, but I wouldn't recommend it for a long-term career.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In office time valued over actual productivity. Time off for family rarely respected. Compensation not transparent, but anecdotal conversation leads me to believe women are paid less in the same positions. Incidental benefits not universal across staff; for example, certain locations receive free gym membership and additional time off, while others do not.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Carver Darden Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Typical old school law firm that does not value doversity. Run by old white dudes who don't necessarily like spending time with their families.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Apparel Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

I love it except for the fact I took a 25% pay decrease. They are great about hiring seasoned workers but not respecting their value- young and old alike are seriously underpaid. However, the chance to work near home in my field is gratifying. Excellent health benefits make up for some of the lost income however I could not support myself without my husbands income.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are flexible which is much appreciated.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SUNY Old Westbury Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is mothers who are not treated well and are perceived as pulling less than their weight.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WilmerHale Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Great maternity leave policy, but it's nearly impossible to be a good parent and do everything they expect from you.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very long hours and not much tolerance for not being available when "life happens."

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Flex time arrangements are available.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Educational Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

It depends what division you work in. For instance, my division is far more flexible than other areas.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a CBO, so they REALLY don't like remote work. They feel like everyone needs to be in site all the time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jennifer Bett Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The team is supportive, flexible hours for new moms, and the team is small enough that I'm able to bring my son in here and there when in a bind.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chandler-Gilbert Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

I worked for CGCC and within the MCCCD for over 15 years. It was in many ways a great place to work - very nice people and an organizational mission that is clear and community-focused. Compensation is good but rigid - don't expect merit-based raises and the hiring/promotion process is lengthy and arduous. Benefits were amazing in the past; they are still good but employees are losing ground as we grapple with health insurance issue. Flex time policies are very archaic. Other than offering a 4 day week (10 hours a day) or slightly shifting start/end times, there's not many options for employees. Working from home is theoretically possible for some but very frowned upon. There is however great employment stability here - once you are "in the system", you can count on having that job to retirement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sterling Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

There's plenty of women working here, I think the ratio of female to male is 3:1 or it just feel that way. There isn't a gender equality issue here. Maternity benefits are alright, just 6 weeks paid. but management is flexible with the length of maternity leaves.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously