Third Way www.thirdway.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Third Way?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Third Way to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 7:38 PM

The Boston Consulting Group is inclusive of all people, male or female. Leadership is dedicated to ensuring employee satisfaction.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 5:33 PM

I love the people I work with! It is a fast paced environment and I'm always continuing to learn and be challenged while working with incredibly smart and talented people. BCG cares about their employees and not only provides them with great health care benefits and retirement savings but also provides other perks like back up child care and hosts family friendly events like an office retreat or a children's holiday party.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 4 unpaid
Since my maternity leave they have increased maternity leave to 16 weeks paid. I may still plan to tack on additional unpaid time at the end for my next maternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:35 PM

There are a wide range of opportunities here and a lot of support. The benefits are world-class.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 2 unpaid
Since I took my leave the number of paid weeks has increased to 16!
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:24 PM

There is still a way to go, but they have made real progress in the last 10 years and the commitment from leadership is genuine.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
20 paid / 20 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:08 PM

BCG is committed to attracting, supporting, promoting and retaining women. These efforts are at the top of the executive team's agenda and visible in each office.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
I plan to take maternity leave. BCG offers a generous paternity leave as well which helps normalize parental leave across genders.
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 1:50 PM

It's a tough job, but if you want an exciting place to work that will also support you, BCG is the place to do it!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Alvarez & Marsal

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 10:17 AM

Again, be aware of the group you're hiring into. The people you work with directly matter as much if not more than the policies, since the environment is quite entrepreneurial.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. There are many groups/ divisions and each is run quite entrepreneurially--hence, great variation among regions and groups.
Service model of the job is highly dependent on travel. Don't see how I could do the job without traveling 4 days/ wk, and am not keen to do so.

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 9:19 AM

Top management believes in greater value coming from diversity, and focuses on ensuring an inclusive culture for women in this traditionally male-dominated world of consulting. We're not perfect yet, and practices will somewhat vary from one office / region to the next, but overall I feel valued and supported as a woman at BCG.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
52 paid / unpaid
I'm not based in the US - mat leave length according to the local regulations
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 4:03 AM

Great place to work - good mix of challenging and interesting content and some balance. Really smart and interesting people.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Boston Consulting Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3
89%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 3:49 AM

I have been able to craft my own path here - I've had the support to not only find what I'm good at but what I love ... and that's where I spend 80% of my time

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously