be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at thirteen23 to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

POFI Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Great place for improving your skills and knowledge.Friendly management and you can have good career growth

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

T.A. Cummings / Assured Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

No maternity leave, so you have to negotiate it when you need it. So some women get better leave than others. Some women will have to work from home with their newborn, just to get time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They will not even amend a policy to be in compliance with laws/regulations, such as the ADA, unless you are young and attractive.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Slalom Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

42%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Each market has a different culture, take the time to understand before joining.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Weill Cornell Medicine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Good place to work depending on available leadership and their willingness to help you attain flexibility

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Peach State Federal Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Time off is a hassle and you are made to feel guilty even when you have time banked.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve staffing ratios so there could be opportunities for more work life balance.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pocket Hercules Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It was a complete and total boys club. As a new employee, I was made into a joke not only for my skill level but for my appearance. My male counterpart on the same skill level was invited to all of the important meetings, given the "real" client work, and treated with much more respect because he was "one of the guys." I Other women in the company felt and experienced the same things I did, but since it was a very small agency the "HR" was the very people causing the problems. I have confirmation from several other employees that my male boss passed me over for work, made rude comments on my appearance and ability, and treated me with very little respect because I am female. The bosses talked about their past drug use and very intimate and violating details about their wives in open air. The fact that women were treated unfairly at Pocket Hercules was almost palpable. I would never recommend working here to any woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop leaving women out of the conversation. We aren't invited to social outings with clients that we should be, we aren't invited to meetings that we should be, and we aren't given equal amounts/types of work.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

This may be a good place to work for women who are willing to make their job their first priority, but it will never be appropriate if the goal is a healthy work-life balance. To be fair, I am sure this could apply to any "biglaw" firm.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emerald Expositions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

The environment in general is a "stay in your lane", don't speak too loudly environment. Very unfriendly to flexible schedules, most women keep it quiet if they need to be at home with a sick child and many lie about how many hours they spend in the office in order to preserve a competitive environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Yahoo! Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

36%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Great Place but a lot of work!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

G4S Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

don't work there they treat you unfairly

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously