Thompson Greenspon www.tgccpa.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Thompson Greenspon?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Thompson Greenspon to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

RSM US LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Very similiar vibe/feel to Big 4 and other similiar firms- fewer women in leadership roles than I would like but they are starting to enhance their women diversity (and other groups) networks and functions

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Grant Thornton

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Don't let the boys club make you feel unwelcome, make yourself heard!

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Audit is extremely inflexible, we are expected to sit at the client for 10-12 hours a day until our senior says we can leave.
Maybe. Our clients sometimes do not take female auditors seriously, which is not necessarily Grant Thornton's fault, but we get very little support at the top during such occasions. Also, a majority of the auditors are young men who only want to talk about sports and oftentimes have whole conversations ignoring the (usually only one) women at the table.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

MiddletonRaines + Zapata LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

MRZ is willing to work with you in almost any situation life throws at you. I have seen first hand how the leaders work with individuals to adjust their work schedules based on their and their families' needs. It's extrodinary to find an employer who will be so flexible for you and your family. They want everyone to succeed and whatever that path looks like for them they are willing to make it work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
I know MRZ is currently looking to update their maternity leave policy.
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

MRZ makes it possible to work from home when necessary and allows people to have ownership over their PTO, work hours and overall schedules. When life throws curves balls (which it has for me many times) the leaders at MRZ will do everything in the power
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

MiddletonRaines + Zapata LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

MRZ, LLP is an innovative company and they definitely think out of the box with flexible schedules, unlimited PTO, and commitment to bridging the women in leadership gap.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Hein and Associates, LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Hein has an enjoyable work environment where your team is vital to success.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CliftonLarsonAllen

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
December 2016

Management are open to women in leadership positions, but that doesn't necessarily manifest itself in a lot of areas. Maternity policy isn't as good as it is at other, similar firms.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
7 paid / 12 unpaid
One week paid paternal leave at 100%, 6 weeks disability pay at 60% (changes with time at firm) for vaginal birth, 8 weeks for cesarean. FMLA up to 12 weeks unpaid
Yes
Maybe. The culture is good and they offer a lot of flexibility to their employees in terms of working from home. But their benefits are on the lower end for the industry and the C-Suite is pretty much an old-boy's club.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Debbie's Accounting Service, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
October 2016

If you are over the age of 40, then you can expect to be here until you retire.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
There is NO maternity or paternity leave policy in place, as they have never had an employee who needed it.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. If it was a mature, older woman, then I would recommend them. For a younger woman, I did not find it to be supportive, or always safe from inappropriate comments from both other employees & clients.
Follow through on promises of reorganization, improved compensation, & promised advancement.

Citrin Cooperman

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

The environment is a refreshing change from other accounting firms.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Bert Smith & Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
July 2016

It's great if you don't have kids or your kids are grown. If you have kids, the benefits package is not the best and it would be best to cover your children under your spouse or their father's insurance.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Unpaid maternity leave. Notice must be given 3 months prior to due date. No short-term disability
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Halt, Buzas & Powell, Ltd.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

Very flexible work schedule as long as you are responsible and accountable for your workload. No paid matetnity leave, but can take ample unpaid leave as necessary without fear of losing job.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously