be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ticketcity to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Edward Jones Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

This review is of my personal experience with a recruiter, Nicole, with Edward Jones. She insulted my intelligence and my capability to do the job. After small talk about her being sick we began talking about my work history and experiences. The very next topic we spoke about was me clarifying my most recent work experience which included being a SAHM/Operations Manager. Once she heard SAHM the conversation changed drastically with me being labeled as "not a good fit" for the Financial Advisor position. This is before she asked me about my current or past accomplishments, what I can offer to Edward Jones, my goals, etc. With Nicole being a representative of the company I can only conclude that Edward Jones does not support SAHM's reentering the "workforce" at a capacity that exercises their intellectual abilities, knowledge, and desire to succeed. They would rather have someone accept a lower level job regardless of that person's professional experience, intellectual ability, current skills, professional desires, or level of education. Here are some bullet points from my phone interview: *The process began by the recruiter contacting me via email regarding the Financial Advisor position in my area. The 1st phone interview was rescheduled due to her being sick, no worries things happen. The 2nd interview she apologized and called me 10 minutes passed the scheduled interview time. *I was called a taxi service for children as if all SAHM or any caregiver does nothing but taxi people around all day. She didn't give me a chance to inform her that I started my own service of which I spoke with people daily, completed graduate school, voluntarily helped with fundraising, served as a project manager, complete yearly taxes and financial portfolio, just to name a few. *She also told me that passing the series test would be difficult for someone like me. She proceeded to talk to me like I was a juvenile telling me that because the test is hard it would require dedication much like graduate degree work and that she didn't think I could do it, in her words....she didn't want to set me up for failure. This conclusion was based on very little knowledge of my capabilities. *Then she said to me I wasn't a good fit because I didn't have B2B sales experience. Huh? That was never on my resume to begin with so I asked her, "Why would you contact me for an interview when it was never stated on my resume that I had B2B sales experience?"She began to tell me we look for candidates with analyst background, graduating from a good school, etc. who are just like me. Again, I circled back to the why am I being turned down just because I don't have B2B if I check off all of the other boxes you claim someone needs, she never gave me a reason.(SURPRISE) I then confronted her with the question, "Are you turning me down just because I am a SAHM/Operations Manager", no direct answer from her just he same carosoul ride circling over her statement of no B2B. *It didn't appear that my resume and background were reviewed prior to the phone call. I can say this because she asked what company Operations Manager / SAHM was, that acronym is located in the job title section of my resume not the company---she could clearly see that if she looked at the format of my resume, she also asked would I be interested in working in XXX which is the exact city I live in....she had no clue where I lived it was worded more in a relocate type question. *Soon after ending the interview I received an automated email saying in the body of the email...."We recognize you may be interested to learn the reasons for our decision not to proceed; however, our policy is not to discuss these decisions."....... I will gladly move on from this company, take my knowledge, experiences and my professionalism elsewhere! I hope a lesson is learned from this experience no one should ever be downgraded based on someones assumptions and biases built on 5 minutes of conversation. There are many caregivers that are extremely smart and talented that would go above an beyond for any organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Don't insult my intelligence or abiliities

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HealthCare Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Men are in charge and women are subordinate . There is limited flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Argus Professional Storage Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Owner has a great attitude and open door policy. There are both men and women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Novus International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Don't mention trying to conceive if you work in R&D. It makes project assignments awkward if they involve mutagens.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

National Center for Medical-Legal Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Majority of employees and leadership are women. A very socially progressive group who is supportive of female empowerment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Farrar & Bates, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Family Friendly for the most part. Flexibility is unmatched by other law firms in the area.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The firm offers a STD policy to cover the 6 weeks. I had to do a combo of all vacation time and unpaid for the last 6 weeks.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FlexCareers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a low pay role with a highly stressed founding team

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University Of Wisconsin System Administration Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

UW is pretty good as far as flexibility and promoting women, but a lot depends on your particular boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I used to have more flexibility under other managers. I think in general UW is fairly understanding of family needs.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Reed Smith LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

The firm is working on bettering the balance of men to women partners, good maternity leave and strong women's network.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oz Moving and Storage Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Seems like everyone at this company has been working for OZ for a long time and are happy with their job positions. Over heard employees discussing it's difficult to earn a raise and promotion within the company

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously