be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at UMass Memorial Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Simbex Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Upper management cares deeply about equality and comfort level for everyone. From day one they expressed that problems, should they occur, be reported immediately to our CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

West Texas A&M University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It may be difficult to get hired as a woman at this employer but, once hired, women are given similar opportunity as men.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Red Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This is a great place to work. I loved it. The people are fantastic.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Male bosses may take advantage of female subordinates by giving them more work because they are afraid to confront the male employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more innovative and organized. Job duties should fit the job title.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Career Transitions Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great opportunity with flexible hours and working conditions. I loved woking there.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Have full-time employment opportunities

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LoyaltyOne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Get involved in LoyaltyOne's mentoring program as part of the Women's Leadership Initiative.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Crystal Run Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Run. This place is terrible, not Mom friendly at all. They say one thing when you're hired and then take it all back once you're hooked in. Everyone works overtime everyday, many times it is unpaid. When you go to ask for time off it is rejected/ when emergency time off is taken you are reprimanded for it.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Alyeska Pipeline Service Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for over 5 years, and my experience has been great! I have a supportive supervisor who encourages a work life balance, and helped me navigate the HR policies through maternity leave and then a 9 month stint on 3/4 time after maternity leave. I also work with a leadership team that is working to increase diversity of all kinds at all levels. That said, there is still a lot of work to be done. I think that one's experience with maternity leave greatly depends on your supervisor: as I said, mine was great, but I've heard from others who have struggled, because policies are not always clearly outlined or understood, or supported. In terms of gender equity, it's still a male-dominated industry. The company has and continues to make strides in developing and promoting women. There is still work to be done, especially at the field-supervisor level, where women are few and far between.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    11 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Radius Intelligence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked there for a couple of years, and things changed constantly since it is a small size startup. I personally didn’t agree much with the decisions being made by the leadership team, which is part of the reason why I left. Another reason for leaving was the culture, or better, lack of it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Oliver Wyman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Masculine Culture - trying to add more women, but not quite there yet, particularly at higher levels. It's meritocratic and there are relatively equal opportunities for women, but it's easier for men to find mentors, particularly ones who are higher up in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously