United States Patent and Trademark Office

www.uspto.gov

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at United States Patent and Trademark Office to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

MEC Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Some great senior female leaders and a real push to be more supportive and fair to working parents. A few women I know weren't able to do a 3 day week as they wanted, but by and large it seems pretty flexible. Some good senior female role models).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Cramer Productions Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

It is a family run business with the majority of owners being men. However, I do not feel that has impacted my growth potential or job opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MyFitnessPal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are definitely opportunities for growth for women. The number of women in technical roles is currently low, but the entire company is actively trying to recruit more diversely.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility may depend on the team - some are more flexible about working from home, or hours worked (e.g 7am-4pm vs 10am-6pm), whereas others expect people to always come to the office and be here at least 10am-4pm.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

East Aurora Union Free School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Much more women than men work at the elementary school.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Joyent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

I would be very picky about the department where they would work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My specific manager has a problem with women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Chateau Ste. Michelle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked for the company for 8 years. There are women employed in many of the areas of the company, but upper management is almost entirely white and male. I think opportunities for advancement are mainly due to finding a mentor at the company to champion you. There are not a lot of opportunities for women to advance beyond mid-level management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fleishman-Hillard Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for more than 10 years, in part because it's a great company for women. There are many opportunities for advancement and career development. In any agency, hours can be tough at times but there's flexibility for those who are passionate and committed.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Trey Resources, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for 5 years. It is a great company to work for. They have always worked with me and given me flexibility in my job so I can be with my little one when I need to.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of San Diego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are great faculty and staff at USD, but it always seems that the best are engaged in an ongoing struggle to bring the most basic forms of equity to campus.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dillard's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women have to be hard in this environment to survive. Because high level management roles being predominately male any woman seeking to further their career tend to over compensate. This is not a family friendly environment due to long hours and extreme schedules. Most women in authority do not have children. Maternity leave is 6 weeks paid with an option to take an additional 6 weeks without pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously