Unity Health Care

www.unityhealthcare.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Unity Health Care to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Thriving Writer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I will recommend it for women. Women deserve respect and, they have right to work in good jobs and earn money.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TreeHouse Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Several women I know are not paid fairly compared to peers, partially due to the company being sold and bought a few times before landing with TreeHouse Foods. We have some perks such as being able to work from home at least 1 day per week in most jobs and also having many managers who are flexible with time off, adjusting hours, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    We have the minimum required leave and it is paid unlike some other companies. I don't feel that this is enough time to spend with your baby before going back to work.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ryder Transportation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Long hours 50+, can work from home but it's not recommended, good pay, not great medical benefits, promotion is difficult when it comes to bonusable positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Columbia University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Please see previous responses listed above, which outlines some of the topics I would discuss with other women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My office is pretty flexible, but I'm single without children so I haven't had to stretch policies. I've heard from other women with children/newborns that Columbia has a great policy for leave and flexible work arrangements, but that's at the discretion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    promotion, pay, and a voice in meetings; feel like female leadership is talked down to constantly and their opinions don't matter (which is something I've witnessed in these meetings).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Diocese Of Tucson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Don't do it- they don't have maternity leave, and they don't pay for birth control.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Robinson Dental Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

You may be able to take the time off legally for maternity leave however, you will basically be shunned for it. They will not hire anyone who they know is pregnant and hate hearing that an employee found out they were pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Torrid Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

The job is hit or miss, but with the right management team, it becomes a blessing and a fun job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Equitable Life and Casualty Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Flex schedules Friendly employees Good company culture Wellness activities 401K benefits and matching 5-days-a-week

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Academy Of Pediatrics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

16 weeks maternity leave and most of it can be taken paid if you have enough sick/vacation saved up. 6 weeks are given automatically and with 12 sick days a year and 18 vacation days after 5 years, it's possible to be able to take the full 16 weeks paid. However, if you've had to sick time to care for sick parents or you just haven't been with the organization long enough to save another 50 days of sick +vacation time, you are out of luck. It's frustrating when you work for an organization that is lobbying Congress for 12 weeks paid family leave for all new parents, that they don't give their employees the benefit that they think all parents should get.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The American Institute of Architects Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2015

do not go to work there. males get the job because some recomendation from friends of the innovation director, they get all the opportunities, even when they are mediocre at most. fridays they go all together for bears, and more than once I had to put up with sexiest comments, even discussions abount if women should get a complete wax job, in every part of their bodies... openly talking about womens "body parts", etc. Awful.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously