University of Massachusetts Medical Schoo www.umassmed.edu/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about University of Massachusetts Medical Schoo?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at University of Massachusetts Medical Schoo to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

University of California Berkeley

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
12/9/16, 12:24 AM

Antiquated systems. Face time is important. Decisions are made by multiple committees over many months of time.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Carnegie Mellon University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
12/8/16, 5:09 PM

The hours can be flexible depending on your boss. There are not enough women in higher positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

University of Colorado Boulder

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/7/16, 4:41 AM

I work under an amazing man who has given me so many opprotunites and treats me with great respect.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Columbus State Community College

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/4/16, 10:12 PM

Most of the vice president positions are held by women. Women in higher education, I have found, are different breed than other women in the workplace. I am not on the academic side of college. The college is very policy-driven. Although, there are many women in upper management, the atmosphere is very much a 'good old boys club.'

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Hire appropriate amount of people per Department. Many departments, such as mine, are understaffed and overworked. Not fair and equitable in comparison with other departments in the college.

Kaplan University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
12/1/16, 2:58 AM

Its a man's world governed by nepotism. Equal pay does not exist and there is no urgent desire within management or hr to fix this.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Other departments seem to be more women friendly.
Improve my compensation

Indiana University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 10:21 PM

Indiana University seems to me to be seriously behind other research institutions of its kind as far as what it is willing to pay its employees and the benefits that it gives those employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. As someone expecting a child right now, I have been disappointed by the lack of support for my employment class. I am also required to take almost half of my annual vacation time during a week-long period when the library is closed for the winter holiday. This leaves me only a week of paid time off to see family that live in other parts of the country. There is great disparity of benefits between different pay grades, and people that I work with closely are given many more opportunities to achieve a good work-life balance. This makes this employer very difficult to recommend, although I love the work I do.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Washington State University Extension

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/27/16, 5:54 PM

An excellent employer. Within Extension, you're "out in the field" and you'll encounter bias and prejudice among those you serve the general public -- it is invaluable to have a County Director who advocates for all employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Take a closer look at parity between historically female-staffed departments (e.g., Youth and Family Program Unit of Extension) and those that have more male staff (e.g., Ag. and Natural Resources)

UCLA Computer Science

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/26/16, 11:18 AM

Academia requires long hours. But otherwise, there is a strong internal push for hiring and promoting women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / unpaid
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

University of Colorado, Denver

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/22/16, 8:21 PM

Flexible work schedules are emphasized. There are many other working moms. Policies around maternity leave are fair, but there is no parental leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Santa Barbara City College

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/11/16, 11:05 PM

The College is an excellent place to work. I am a part-time worker so I can't speak to FT benefits or family leave. However, the people and systems have been very accommodating to me. I feel fully supported, comfortable and have always been treated fairly. It is a beautiful campus, well run and compensation is decent. I highly recommend it. My department, in particular, is fantastic. I love going to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
I'm an adjunct professor and wish there was more opportunity for full time faculty positions. However, I am realistic about the changing nature of higher ed. Tenure-track faculty jobs are rare and disappearing.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously