University of Southern Indiana www.usi.edu

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about University of Southern Indiana?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at University of Southern Indiana to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Kaplan University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
12/1/16, 2:58 AM

Its a man's world governed by nepotism. Equal pay does not exist and there is no urgent desire within management or hr to fix this.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Other departments seem to be more women friendly.
Improve my compensation

Kaplan University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/1/16, 2:58 AM

Its a man's world governed by nepotism. Equal pay does not exist and there is no urgent desire within management or hr to fix this.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Other departments seem to be more women friendly.
Improve my compensation

Indiana University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 10:21 PM

Indiana University seems to me to be seriously behind other research institutions of its kind as far as what it is willing to pay its employees and the benefits that it gives those employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. As someone expecting a child right now, I have been disappoi ...
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Indiana University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/30/16, 10:21 PM

Indiana University seems to me to be seriously behind other research institutions of its kind as far as what it is willing to pay its employees and the benefits that it gives those employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. As someone expecting a child right now, I have been disappoi ...
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Washington State University Extension

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/27/16, 5:54 PM

An excellent employer. Within Extension, you're "out in the field" and you'll encounter bias and prejudice among those you serve the general public -- it is invaluable to have a County Director who advocates for all employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Take a closer look at parity between historically female-staffed departments (e.g., Youth and Family Program Unit of Extension) and those that have more male staff (e.g., Ag. and Natural Resources)

UCLA Computer Science

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/26/16, 11:18 AM

Academia requires long hours. But otherwise, there is a strong internal push for hiring and promoting women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / unpaid
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

University of Colorado, Denver

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/22/16, 8:21 PM

Flexible work schedules are emphasized. There are many other working moms. Policies around maternity leave are fair, but there is no parental leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Santa Barbara City College

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/11/16, 11:05 PM

The College is an excellent place to work. I am a part-time worker so I can't speak to FT benefits or family leave. However, the people and systems have been very accommodating to me. I feel fully supported, comfortable and have always been treated fairly. It is a beautiful campus, well run and compensation is decent. I highly recommend it. My department, in particular, is fantastic. I love going to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
I'm an adjunct professor and wish there was more opportunity for full time faculty positions. However, I am realistic about the changing nature of higher ed. Tenure-track faculty jobs are rare and disappearing.

Georgetown University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
11/10/16, 7:50 PM

Overall a great place to work. But can depend on your department. Maternity leave is only short term disability.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
5 paid / 16 unpaid
Short term disability says it is 8 weeks but you are only paid for 5. Then you have to use vacation time.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

University of Arizona

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
11/3/16, 1:53 AM

Know your boss. Investigate your new supervisor/boss as much as you can before you say yes to the job. Some are phenomenal and some are not.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Depends on which division or school you are going to be work ...
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously