be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Upward Brand Interactions to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Family Services of Western Pennsylvania Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The job is easy to do during and after pregnancy. But benefits are not the best pay out.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's depends on the management you work with. Each office is different.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 1 unpaid

    This employer stated 5 days off first then pecentage of pay during leave. Unless the doctor give you extra time you can collect 12 weeks total pecentage paid. 5-12 weeks with prescription.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lek Securities Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Do not work here. it is not a woman friendly place

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    its very much a "boys club"

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

VICE Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

A male producer complained that I like to have my voice heard.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Starry Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

The group of women here is amazing. Extremely supportive with lots of mentorship opportunities. There are some departments where women remain woefully outnumbered, but the large number of women in the office (~20% right now) mitigates that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Company is very flexible policy-wise, but it's important for the employee to set boundaries for work/life balance that feel comfortable to them. Without pushback, it would be easy to find yourself working every weekend (depending on position).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dignity Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are some benefits if you have been there a long time (years) that are good. But your experience will be highly influenced by your manager and department so not everyone is treated equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    I qualified for 12 wks Fmla. Since I had been with Dignity Health for almost 10 yrs I was able to use my EIB to pay for my maternity leave. Prior to going on maternity leave I met with HR to verify I could extend my leave with my bosses approval to 16 wks using all of my EIB and some PTO. While this was approved prior to going out on leave another manager tried to take my time away from me. I was forced to go on personal leave and told my job could be replaced (even though I had gotten approval before). They made my maternity leave an absolute nightmare.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Technomic Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Technomic recently enhanced its maternity leave policy to provide twelve weeks paid maternity leave. Full-time positions are generally flexible, but client demands always come first. Conservative culture could use some fresh thinking on part-time options, job sharing and paternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Endo Pharmaceuticals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The culture in my department was extremely male dominated, making it inherently difficult for women to truly fit it and succeed. The consequences of not fitting the traditional female mold (i.e. staying quieter and not participating in the daily male banter) varied from being assigned the most menial tasks and projects to receiving terrible performance reviews that oddly had little to do with actual job performance. There was a clear pattern of women not staying in certain departments long, but no definitive actions were taken to address it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UrbanDaddy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Male colleagues were making 50% higher salary than women and not performing at the same level as women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SCS Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2015

Male dominated, aggressive culture. A meritocracy but not team oriented.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Zion's Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

An okay place to work for but hard to advance

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously