US-ASEAN Business Council

https://www.usasean.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at US-ASEAN Business Council to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Vitals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Management is out of touch and vindictive. Management doesn't work or communicate effectively and sets a poor example for the rest of the employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Better leadership, better ability to forecast and execute, and less random favoritism.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Saivian International, Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This company helps you to keep your career and family together. As woman, we often need to choose one or the other. However, because of their structure and benefits, I have been able to have a fairly reasonable balance between work and home. I was able to set up a schedule that allow me to come earlier after dropping off my kid at the daycare and leave earlier to come back home with my kid. This special schedule works with me because of the daycare hours. I also can finish off the remainder of my work after I get home.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They offer flexible schedule and ability to work remotely.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sycamore Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Dental Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

There is no gender bias. It would just be a better place to work if compensation was more fair.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of California San Diego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

All men in leadership roles

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GasPedal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for 4 years and there are a lot of women working here, but not in leadership roles. When women are in leadership roles they are not given the same opportunities as men -- their proverbial leash is shorter. The company has a generous paternity leave -- 3 weeks paid, but the maternity leave is through short-term disability and sub-par at best.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Center for International Private Enterprise Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

This organization does not support women to grow and systematically undervalues and underpays women, offering women lower introductory salaries. Since merit-based increases are capped at 3 percent, this means that across the organization, women are paid significantly less than men for comparable work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Gap, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

87%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Since day 1 I have not had any complaints, adults and kids are great.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Edfinancial Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Great working conditions for women and men. Gives time to family once in a morning shift. Many supervisors are women just as men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sotheby's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

I would have kissed the ass of my boss nonstop and all the other supervisors.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously