be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at US Jaclean Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Epic Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

47%

would recommend
to other women

November 2018

The company is run by Judy Faulkner, so it is pretty good about gender equality. But Judy is a workaholic and kind of expects everyone else there to be workaholics too.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bausch & Lomb Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

If you value flexibility, think twice. Pay is good and the work is interesting, although you are expected to be available 24/7.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In Operations, management can be very inflexible, even for support functions. Leaders often brag about taking vacation time in order to have their annual physical or go to a dentist appointment. The culture is that you must be at your desk before 8:00 a.m. and only slackers leave before 5:00 p.m. You should feel pride if you lose your vacation time because you were too busy throughout the year to take it. Even though leaders work from home after business hours, working from home is talked about negatively and those who work from home during business hours or allow their direct reports to work from home on occasion, are seen as slackers. FMLA or other leave time is also generally discouraged, so many leaders are reluctant to take time for elective procedures, even after years of working with the company.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    I was invited to work during my FMLA leave of absence after my child was born. I was told I would be paid for the time I work and the time would not be counted as leave time, so it was all legitimate, but you never get that time back. I had short-term disability, which paid for 8 weeks of maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Village of Skokie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

The benefits are good, but it's a male dominated environment where women are not viewed in the same way that male counterparts are.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United Cerebral Palsy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Proceed with caution, there have been a lot of changes but unclear where the organization is headed.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dunleary Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

That it is up to you to tailor your experience: the job is as it is, but if you want more responsibility and you demonstrate you are able to perform well, then you can get it. The benefits are really good.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It just takes talking to the right person. The owner? Great. The new President? Not so much. The owner, however, is available and will work with you if you reach out.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FairWinds Partners, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

This is a clique-like environment. Makes working there very difficult.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American Academy of Sleep Medicine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for a long time and historically, it has been mostly female (over half) in a variety of roles, including management. I've seen a lot of woman advance within the organization over the years. The maternity leave benefits are great for full timers - 12 weeks paid after 1 year on the job.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jim Lee Events Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

They give preference to gay men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

McGraw-HIll Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

It largely depends on who your boss is and what group/division you're in. Flexibility and salary, room for growth/advancement varies largely between departments. The more connections you have at a higher level the better chances for advancement and career growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Time Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

66%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I have worked for the company 12 years, started from the ground up. I have been very fortunate to work for a brilliant boss who mentored and helped me to achieve the person I am today. What advice I can give you is build strong relationships with the senior management (which is predominantly older and male). This can be difficult for women but it will help you with your career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously