Vi-Chem Corporation

www.vichem.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Vi-Chem Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Chesapeake Energy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's oil and gas so you need a thick skin and CHK is dominated by straight, white men. Naturally, some are more progressive than others but the company has systematically rolled back family-friendly benefits since Doug Lawler became CEO. There are some great and inspiring women in leadership and there are those that will use you to advance their careers. Be sure to observe who is well-respected vs. "gets the job" done. This observation will be crucial when you develop relationships internally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, it depends on the department. While I didn't work in accounting, I had colleagues that did that indicated there was a lack of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    I had 6 paid weeks and then could take up to 8 weeks on a part-time schedule working 24-30 hours a week. This has since changed to my understanding.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bridgestone Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Ask for what you want. Learn the corporate landscape. Reach for other women to help you understand the culture and what it takes to go further.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The leaders are learning what is important to the workers, this will take time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United States Army Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Overall, I have found the Army to be merit-based in its treatment of women -- and overall, have done fairly well. However, certain leaders, both GO and SES, do see women differently and may, for example, see less career potential for a pregnant civilian woman or new civilian mother. Stand up for yourself and make it clear to your leadership that you want to have a career, not just a job. NOTE: The Army stands out a very positive way in its Childcare Benefits. The Army subsidy available in some regions via NACCRA pays up to $900/month for childcare if you can't get your child into a DoD facility. Navy and AF are about 50% of that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I took maternity leave using only existing accumulated Annual and Sick leave. There is no paid parental leave for government employees, so you are only officially allowed to use what you have already accumulated and/or FMLA.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Michigan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

At the University of Michigan College of Engineering, I felt that there was a great work-life balance. The benefits and compensation allowed me to take several vacations during my 4 years of working there. I never answered emails on vacation, and rarely answered them from home. I never even set up email on my phone. Many other employees did answer emails from home, but I didn't and no one ever asked me about it. I definitely believe that you set the boundaries in your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baxalta Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Excellent culutre and environment that promotes women leaders in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blusky Restoration Contractors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

The leadership team, primarily the CEO and CFO, are extremely chauvinist and treat women in the firm as though they are second-class citizens who are not as bright or smart as their male counterparts. Women get paid a lot less, don't get the same opportunities for advancement, and are treated as mere coffee-fetching servants for the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    This company doesn't provide any kind of paid maternity leave. They have FMLA leave, but it's only paid if I have PTO time to use, which is only like 3 weeks a year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Infor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Infor is a challenging environment. They expect ridiculous hours and tremendous effort with little reward or personal acknowledgement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of San Diego Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are great faculty and staff at USD, but it always seems that the best are engaged in an ongoing struggle to bring the most basic forms of equity to campus.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Shred-it Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

they don't treat you as a equal. you get to do what the men don't want to do. i was the only women amd i never felt like i was apart of the team.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Atlantic Broadband Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

Flexible working conditions -- telecommuting

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously