VIF International Education

www.vifprogram.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at VIF International Education to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Scripps Networks Interactive Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

She could go far in the company depending on her skills and drive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Certain positions have a lot of flexibility. Office Manager and Staff not so much. It depends on the number of staff on that team and that particular location.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Task Force For Global Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Surprisingly, Emory University (Task Force is part of Emory) has no maternity leave benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Surprisingly, Emory University (Task Force is part of Emory) has no maternity leave benefits.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Actively work to retain existing talent; have more opportunities for growth and advancement.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FordDirect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

It all depends on who your manager is; if the manager is not understanding you will not get any work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Leave was compensated through my contract house and it was only 500 a week! I make over 100,000 a year

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There a e a lot of women working at this organization; however the men are the only ones that get recognized and promoted. As this company has a lot of contract positions, contractors are always trying to get hired in. Mostly only the men get hired in.

Euromoney Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I have been in this company for 8 years. Started in its Regional Latam Office in Argentina in 2008. Worked 2 years homeoffice from Argentina and then got tranfered to NYC March 2013. The knowledge and expertise in the culture and how to do business in Latam and US is pricesless.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Drinker Biddle & Reath Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

There is nothing I would tell a woman about working at this employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

March Vision Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Company talks a good game about acting like family and treating everyone like colleagues. People are friendly, and the culture itself is collegial. Compensation is below market rate for most positions. Taking your allotted PTO is frowned upon. Actual accrued PTO will be going down to 40 hours next year since UnitedHealthcare bought the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mutual Mobile Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Women are not rewarded here or promoted into upper echelons of management.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Real Estate One Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Many of the managers are not held accountable to anyone. Ive worked for two different managers. One called me babe, hunny, sweetie, ect... and the other is so biased towards the only man admin is disturbing. Know thast there is ZERO room for growth here, no matter what HR says. If you want to move up in the company, you become an agent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There are good an bad things here.

Cordell & Cordell Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked with Cordell for 4 years as an associate attorney. In general I think the firm treated women fairly by providing adequate maternity leave and opportunities for advancement. Unfortunately the client base is heavily male which impacts the work environment significantly. Although I am a seasoned attorney I was regularly addressed by clients in a patriarchal manner and unable to take any action to address the issue. This imbalance left me frustrated and ultimately caused me to leave the firm.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. The firm structure and benefits are apt to change on the whim of the partners making it very difficult to anticipate your benefits.

Tyson Foods, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here 20 years and where I am located it is predominately women. There are women in managerial roles. There are men in managerial roles there are both men an women that can and cannot handle the stress. I think it is really up to the person if they can handle it.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously