Visual Meta GmbH visual-meta.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Visual Meta GmbH?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Visual Meta GmbH to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Google

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
66% would recommend
to other women
2/24/17, 9:11 PM

Great maternity and paternity leave. Flex schedules are possible, but subject to your manager's approval.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
24 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Booking.com

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/23/17, 3:39 PM

Not only does Booking.com really encourage hiring women in all departments (particular efforts go into tech), but the environment they foster makes sure once you're in the company there is plenty of room for discussion and attitude towards changing things that aren't quite right. It's a company which is proud of their male/female ratio and doesn't shy away from letting us share our opinions and making sure we all feel comfortable.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Starry

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/22/17, 4:20 PM

This company employs more women in engineering than any I've worked for before. The women in the office are all incredibly friendly and supportive of each other. None of the other employees have even mentioned my gender, which is refreshing.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Starry

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/22/17, 4:16 PM

Nice to see many ladies in leadership positions, Great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Starry

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/22/17, 3:46 PM

Lets connect and work together to create a support network and help each other grow.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Picmonkey

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 4:18 PM

PicMonkey is a great place to work - parental leave (both maternity and paternity) is great, the hours are flexible and the culture is very family friendly. As with other companies I have worked at though, there could always be more female leaders. At the moment, there is only 1 above the VP level and only 2 at the director level or above.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Orbitz Worldwide, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
2/17/17, 5:20 PM

The corporate culture has changed since it is Expedia. There are current efforts to have more women in VP roles, but there is a disconnect with promoting from within.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Starry

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/17/17, 3:43 PM

There's more than a couple of women in leadership positions here. Also, there's a lot of co-worker support within the "lady ranks". We all look out for each other and there isn't ANY of that catty behavior. I've never experienced the supportiveness that I do here. It's definitely a strong point.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Company just implemented a very generous maternity policy.
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Shopify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/16/17, 11:29 PM

Lots of flexibility, however not a lot of proactive thought into growing people, especially in engineering. The culture is very much you must make your own way and hope someone notices and recognizes you.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
52 paid / unpaid
85% top up for both Canadian maternity and paternal leave.
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Amazon

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
32% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 1:50 AM

Find a mentor and find allies. We misuse a leadership principle (Earns Trust) as a crutch for calling women "demanding", "bitchy". we are aggressive not assertive.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
Maybe. There are a ton of different teams at Amazon and some women have good experiences. I would encourage female applicants to network with Amazonians and ask a lot of questions about culture.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously