Vitamin Shoppe http://www.vitaminshoppe.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Vitamin Shoppe?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Vitamin Shoppe to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 2:55 AM

Generally a good place for women but can be superficial with less focus on talent than reputation.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 10 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Walmart

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
9/19/16, 11:31 PM

Yes. Equal opportunity workplace overall.i never had a sexist comment, or treatment that wasnt approptiate.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
8 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Id have to think about the detail.

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
9/16/16, 4:11 PM

This is a great place for working mothers and advancement opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 10 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
8/30/16, 10:01 AM

Success at this company seems to depend greatly on the leadership in each individual group/team.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Walmart

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
5/16/16, 3:50 PM

Terrible to work with. They refuse to promote me because people call in. They cut my hours to give those people more hours. And I show up everyday on time and I do my job. I'm a hard working pregnant woman and I just want to be treated the way I deserve for the job I do.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Sears Holdings Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
5/2/16, 7:48 PM

Good compensation. Very high health insurance costs. No 401K match. Negotiate your salary during your onboarding; raises are rare.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Maternity leave is between 6-8 weeks.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
The company is going through major difficulties. If you are looking for great experience for your resume, then consider the opportunity. If you are looking for stability, then consider another opportunity.

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
4/26/16, 5:20 PM

There is a lot of representation of white women in Director+ leadership levels. But Target has a lot of work to do to recruit, advance, and retain multicultural women.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
8 paid / 12 unpaid
We have recently added 2 weeks paternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Clarify and improve my career-pathing / career experiences options. Sponsor, support and groom me for promotion.

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
4/6/16, 3:31 AM

Had a great experience!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
No.
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Target Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
54% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 4:10 AM

Good maternity leave; treated very fairly with lots of opportunity. Good facilities for pumping and time allowed to do so as needed.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / 10 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Sears Holdings Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9
62%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 4:35 AM

Again, if you're not willing to fight (mostly bigoted customer, and the occasional technician) this isn't the job for you. You don't have to know alot about cars to start as SHC has a wonderful training program. It takes a certain skill in sales as well. There isn't a lot of communication between corporate and the store, so at times, it can be frustrating trying to explain things to customers that you don't fully understand yourself. I do really enjoy this job, but the company itself could be better.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. Working in the Automotive industry is as difficult as it is rewarding. It takes a strong woman that is willing to fight to be respected and believed. Sears does a good job of softening the hardships by having a decent hr support system. It takes a certain courage to be in this job.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously