be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Vorbeck to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Walt Disney Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Depending on the team and sector, I feel really empowered by my leadership and coworkers!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Southern Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

In order to create and maintain work-life balance here, you will need to make it look like you are giving your all while carefully and quietly ensuring that you don't give your soul and your health as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on your department, and as long as your needs to not reach the attention of the upper administration, you might be able to work something out.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Though I did not, I was surprised to learn from a colleague that she was forced to take a 10% cut in pay when she had her baby, even though she was taking calls from students while in the hospital and was even grading papers just hours after the birth. The director of human resources told her that the paycut was required due to the fact that they believed she could not possibly work at 100%.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Xerox Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Be bold. Stand up for what you believe to be the right solution.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You can affect change, but you have to fight for it every inch of the way.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pacers Sports and Entertainment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Stand firm for what you believe in and you will be successful

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Creative Capital Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

The work environment is competitive, and there is great disparity between the senior directors and the rest of the staff. The ongoing assessments are stressful and unnecessary. Very little room to grow or move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Great Lakes Athletic Club Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Low wages, micromanaging bosses. free gym membership. easy work if you don't mind being treated like a child at times.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Quantcast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Manager dependent, but overall great work/life integration abilities. Understanding about having to run to pick up kids a childcare, or get a workout in. Great mat leave policies and consideration for pregnant/nursing moms. Not as many women on our exec leadership team as there could be, but many women in leadership. I think the company is working in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    But I will be taking it in about 5 months

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

William Blair Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

It is very much a mens world. Blair has pretty good benefits but you have to be willing to ask for a lot for yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Greyhound Lines Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Don't work here if you expect respect for your personal life, want to be promoted or to be valued for your contributions. Do work here if you enjoy working excessive hours, micro-management, minimal pay increases (at most 1-3% annually), no bonuses, blackout dates on when you can take vacation, no time off during any holiday or summer/winter or spring vacations, and minimal training/ staff to help you do your job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote women vs maintaining a "good old boys club", end excessive OT required of management w/o compensation or flex time, improve compensation, improve senior management leadership practices and interaction with all levels of employees

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Trend Micro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 2 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles and mid-level. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated and not diverse, which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously