be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Vulcan to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Boston University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

I'd say exactly what I said above. Come help make change. This place has a lot of potential.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I'm lucky to have a lot of flexibility where I am within the organization.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Making us spend sick and vacation time to pay for maternity leave is low. I know it's compliant with the law. Higher ed in particular should do a LOT better.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take complaints seriously. Increase transparency by a lot. Improve women's compensation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Gap, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

93%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

This employer supported diversity and was flexible with women who had families.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Northeastern University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Make sure you have the benefits and try to get a good idea of who your boss is before getting hired.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

Hours vary depending on job position and shifts worked. Sometimes, depending on position, that department is not flexible with the hours

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 8 unpaid

    can take standard FMLA but only 1 week paid, other than that must take PTO

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Austin Police Department Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Promotion is limited. Chief is bully, does not listens to officers. He is self-promoting and does not promote qualified individuals if they disagree with him.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Sick time

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Robert Half International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It is a very rewarding place to work if you are performing well. It is not uncommon to work long hours and a work/life balance can be difficult to manage. In terms of fairness I have no complaints.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Gallery of Art Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Most of the staff is comprised of women, but it's run by an old boys club in the high level positions. There is less of a culture of sexism than there is of ageism. People refuse to retire from the Federal government, so you have an entire generation of staff who barely know how to attach a document to an email, much less want to evolve and adapt to new creative ways of doing things. If you're under the age of 35, you are treated like a child. Older women are clearly threatened by younger female employees and not many are supportive in terms of wanting to advance and promote staff. However, I will say that I have made wonderful friendships with many colleagues here. When I went on maternity leave, my colleagues donated over 80 hours of paid leave to me which tremendously helped my family financially.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

KKR & Co. LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Its great

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Teletech Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Ive worked here for a year , no raise, no promised performance bonus, no paid time off, the pay isn't great and I was told they will not give anyone a raise anytime soon. The support is mediocre, a lot of the times your left in a bind when a customer wants a supervisor because the supervisors try to make every attempt to get out of the call. The,job is performance based and if you don't get good surveys you get in trouble although the people that do the surveys are not upset with you but are upset with the company you take calls for but your reprimanded for it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Baker & McKenzie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

13%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Excellent firm for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously