be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Web.com Group, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Littler Mendelson P.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

It's generally a good firm for women, especially those without children. It has a variety of flex-time like policies, although it is unclear how utilizing these policies impact women long term who are trying to become shareholders/partners.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Re attorneys, not staff: You generally have flexibility regarding your hours, as long as you meet your minimum billable requirement (1900 hours). Littler generally encourages associates to come into work every day, but nobody really monitors it and Littler doesn't care if you work from home every so often. However, you still have to meet typical litigation deadlines and attend depositions, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 12 unpaid

    This applies to associate attorneys. I am uncertain whether different policies apply for shareholders and staff. After childbirth, you get 16 weeks of paid leave and 12 weeks unpaid leave. You could likely request to extend unpaid leave if you needed. If you're in California, you're also eligible for state-sponsored disability leave prior to childbirth and paid family leave for 6 weeks (where you receive partial pay), as long as you take your state-sponsored paid family leave AFTER the 16 weeks of Littler-provided paid leave. In total, you get approximately 6 months off, which is really generous compared to most firms and other companies.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GoMovies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

This is a great chance that you should take! I promise

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Esri Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

My experience has been excellent, much better than other places I've worked.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Really varies by department!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Esri follows the minimum that California's state laws require, nothing more. I will be taking 8 weeks from CA Disability and 4 weeks of CA Family Bonding Time.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Judiciary Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

The judiciary, especially the clerk of courts, is a very female heavy workforce. They are well compensated and knowledgeable, often their family's breadwinner. Federal employees, however, have absolutely zero maternity leave, not even short term disability. This creates quite the paradigm as being the main source of income, taking unpaid leave is often out of the question.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is currently very little flexibility but this varies greatly depending on which court/judge you work for. There is no overall remote work policy, however it is gaining traction in our court. As we serve the public, hours are relatively strict.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Excellence Health Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

The majority of the company's management is male, except for the PR director, HR Director & Director Australia. Several women are in assistant director positions. Our male colleagues accept advise from the other sex and there's no difference between men and women in this organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is no problem completing work (documents, emails etc.) at home when kids are sick.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Yamaha Corporation of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Women are viewed as admini

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very much depends on what department you are in.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Baxter International Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Certain areas and more specifically leaders are not as flexible as others. The policies are there (some will begin in 2017) but generally employees do not feel enabled to make use of them. Official truth is the policies and work life balance benefits are decent compared to other similar local companies. Ground truth is actual support and ability to make use of them is quite lacking.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There are decent work life policies. However, they are applied and followed inconsistently. And, as is the case in my area application of those policies is subject to our director's preference. She supports the policies that she likes and allows only her favorite employees to make use of them.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Syracuse University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Flexible with using vacation/sick time but not with regular work hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New Albany Country Club Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

Have good babysitters lined up as they are not flexible with children's needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 2 unpaid

    I was treated differently during my 1st and 2nd pregnancies. My first was in NICU for 5 weeks, and my boss allowed me to stay home with her when she got out of the hospital for an additional 4 weeks. My second, I was put on bed rest and continued to work - literally from my bed. The alternative was to begin my leave. While they had to honor the 12 weeks allowed by FMLA, I was told I had to use all my paid time off before using any unpaid time. Since it was early in the year, I asked what I was supposed to do when we had an illness, doctor appointment or emergency, and I was told it would be an unexcused absence. The policy gave them permission then to fire someone for an unexcused absence. My boss actually asked me if I could just afford to quit. I came back to work after 6 weeks. I had preeclampsia and was still healing from a cesarean. I quit 6 months later.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Exemplis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

If you're looking for a place with job security, this is not it. That said, I worked with some very nice, very flexible and understanding people. I saw many women take maternity leave and return to their positions. And when I took sick leave, they totally stood by me.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously