be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Wesleyan University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CareCentrix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

Find your voice! Get active on committees and advocate for work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ADP China Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Its a great place to work, I was given this great opportunity to move from India to China ADP :-)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rochester Regional Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

I can't speak to the whole company, but small departments have the ability to work with their employees and balance life needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My department is flexible. We all work 3 12 hour shifts and are able to make our schedule in 3 month blocks. I haven't heard/seen issues with needing to switch shifts either.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am currently trying for my first child and want to get a handle on this leave process.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mid-Atlantic Nephrology Associates, PA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

This company is flexible and pays for your health insurance. Only negative review is that it does not offer a good maternity leave package.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aritzia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think this depends on where

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I believe in constructive feedback but not when it can be detrimental to someone's self-esteem. Many of the people who work n these stores are young women and we should be building them up not tearing them down.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Chapman University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It overall is great! Really understanding community and supportive. Pay is on the lower side.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Acorn Stairlifts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Lots of women, minority, and even ex-con representation among the employees and management. Only drawback was running into issues with a small child who was often sick, and ran out of PTO.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 12 unpaid

    Must use accrued PTO, then FMLA, no standalone parenparental leave

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FSG Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It's a great place for women - many women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bastyr University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The top of the organization is male dominated, but the bottom is female-dominated. It's not intentional, but there are some institutionalized gender issues. The culture regarding support for women and work/family balance can vary quite a bit from department to department.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Comcast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I've worked here for 32 years, don't take customer complaints personal. Treat customers and fellow workers how you would like to be treated and don't play into any drama in the workplace. Don't date co-workers, don't create drama, work hard and be nice. Benefits are fantastic, leave and vacation time are great. Learn all you can about every aspect of the company. If you want to advance, take on challenges, do all the extra training available, volunteer for anything. Don't complain and whine, it's a job you are being paid for go above and beyond for external and internal customers! Love this place.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously