Western New York Law Center

wnylc.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Western New York Law Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Mills River Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

The Board members are 90% men yet they only hire women for staff. The men want to call the shots and are more comfortable telling a woman what to do than a man. A certain understated lack of respect is present.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have to just insist that flexibility is allowed. So far that works but if they ever wanted me gone, they could pull out the handbook and use it against me.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My maternity leave was pre this job.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Daycare onsite was a huge help for the moms in my building and it wasn't uncommon to see faculty and staff show up with their children every now and again.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Varies upon your direct report.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My circumstance was not applicable. There was some state changes that were being made at the time that I was most impacted by.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NRPR Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Stay away from the CEO. She belittles other women who she thinks are threats and doesn’t take criticism well.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Enterprise Community Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Make sure to be prepared to work hard to get promoted

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CCDDR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This is the best employer and most rewarding employment I have had in my field. I believe it has a lot to do with the flexibility allowed by my employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Autogravity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Very understanding and flexible regarding hours, balancing your life and work. AutoGravity cares about you as a person. Very high standards regarding work and quality of people they hire. Great culture! Learn from your peers every day. Fun team events but you don't have to participate if you don't want to or have family commitments. You are respected for your opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of California Berkeley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

69%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

31%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

UC Berkeley can be great place to work, since there is an expectation for work-life balance and many paths to build a career.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The compensation was only a small percentage of my usual salary, and I had to purchase additional supplemental disability insurance to get more compensation. Additionally, I was required to use up to 20 sick/vacation days before I could use the paid leave option. Finally, the process for getting leave set up was complicated and even after I completed everything, I received less compensation than was explained to me.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tablet Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

It's fun for young people starting out.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

South by Southwest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 10+ years. There was only one female director in the 30 year span of the company, but she has since passed away. It's definitely a boys club, men are promoted regularly over women and women are seldom given much voice in the leadership of the company. They have had anonymous surveys in which we are asked our opinions and I have voiced these concerns, but not much has changed. It's a hard job because the work is difficult and the hours around the events are long, but there are so many people who want to work here, our complaints often go unheard.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

McGladrey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Pretty even and fair for male and females from Associate to Supervisor level. While it is offered and bragged about, women who use flex time are looked down upon. It was uncommon for female employees to have children before they reached the manager level; once at that level they don't move up. Director and Partner level is predominantly male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously