Western Refining, Inc.

https://www.wnr.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Western Refining, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bergen & Parkinson, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It is a good place to work as an attorney and I am satisfied here.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Clients and courts, not the firm itself, determine flexibility or inflexibility of work. Occasional telecommuting is permitted.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Payplan Solutions Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

I was very unhappy at this company I would not wish for anyone else to go through what I did

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CommScope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Managers are supper pushing, micro management, controlling, never trust you, Bad place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Atomic Revenue LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This company consists of mostly women, including the CEO, which is amazing. The CEO is a huge advocate for women in the workplace and has worked with me multiple times to provide a more flexible work week. I currently freelance and am asked constantly how many hours I prefer to work and if I feel over loaded.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Inside Crowd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Your voice is not only encouraged, but listened to at Inside Crowd.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This employer is incredibly responsive to changes in schedule!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nielsen Holdings N.V. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

74%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

79%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

This company has a great network through ERGs and opportunities for advancement for all women. This is a very cultural company that allows anyone to move up into leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I've been with the company for 2 1/2 years. The company, for the most part, has a "family" atmosphere. This allows for the flexibility that you need with the work-life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kaufman Rossin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I was at another firm when I had my kids, but they are very respectful of maternity leave. No paid maternity leave though. A number of women work on flex time schedules. I have flexibility in when and where I work to an extent. I wish there were more female partners.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Many of the employees here are men over 50, so the mentality is a little behind the times with regard to how they view women. You probably won't have difficulty getting in though based on gender and I know at least my start pay was equivalent to men coming in so that's a plus. Promotion may be difficult as there is still a lot of unconscious bias toward women. Maternity leave doesn't exist but you can use short term disability. Don't have a baby when the market is bad though, because they don't have to let you back. They won't tell you that but if there aren't any projects to put you on, they can lay you off. Very project dependent as far as how your experience will be. Some bosses frown on flex time and some have no problem working with your family schedule within reason.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

General Assembly Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

The team at this company is really great. There are a lot of women and men and women are, for the most part, treated equally but the company definitely employs mostly younger folks so there aren't as many resources for folks with families and the paid leave policy is minimal (although very easy to get set up and approved).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

McAfee & Taft Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously