be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Western Stone Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Salt Lake Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2018

SLCC is a good place for a working woman who does not have a super strong desire to move up. Those with the desire better be ready to work hard to make upward moves happen - the job usually goes to a man without him having to jump through the application hoops.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My employer sets the work hours and there is generally NO flexibility here. However, if you are a favorite then you can do basically anything you want. I have seen policies blatantly broken and nothing happens if you are a favorite. I began taking public transportation as soon as my employer offered it for free. I have a daily hour commute each way, and sometimes more than an hour. I decided to take advantage of the public system - was a few minutes late and left a few minutes early. I got a rather strong email citing the policies. I responded saying I was glad to follow them as long as they were administered equitably. I never got a response and the others are still breaking the rules. Nice, right?

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Field Museum Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

I would say that the place is great for employees to 'get lost' in if tired.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Domino's Pizza Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It's fun, hard work. Only downside is at my franchise we are short on managers and everyone is expected to work yourself to death. Put yourself and home life after the company needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Anheuser-Busch InBev Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

42%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is a very male dominated work place. If you’re not in the “boys club” or considered “one of the guys” you aren’t on anyone’s list to be promoted quickly or get ahead here.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    While the maternity leave policy is great - immediately upon my return to the same position I was expected to travel more and be away from my family more than was ever required previously. It was noticeable that the expectations of me far exceeded my male peers in the same role while they got all the credit. Also allowed: continuous complaining from a male co-worker for all of the work he had to cover for me while I was on maternity leave. That went on for 18months after returning, in front of management and he was never reprimanded. While I enjoyed the time off with my new baby, it was definitely held against me when I returned. When I couldn’t meet these new crazy expectations with a breastfeeding newborn, I was given a poor appraisal.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Veterans United Home Loans Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

You have the chance to succeed here and they are actively working to provide greater benefits and flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Moroch Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Really great treatment of all employees, especially considering the advertising industry norms. Not a boys club

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TekTegrity, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Stable company with an executive team that cares about their employees

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chirocare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Overall it is a great place to work, fun and relaxed

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Long Island Pulse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Teleconsultants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Very low male female ratio

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously