Woodie's DIY Limited www.woodiesdiy.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Woodie's DIY Limited?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Woodie's DIY Limited to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Toys "R" Us

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/20/16, 7:30 PM

You will be respected. I was treated like an equal. Beware of mean girl-style bosses, though. I had two of my own to deal with and it was HELL!

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Depends on dept you work in. Some depts are happier than oth ...
Improve my compensation

FTD Companies

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/26/16, 11:22 AM

The hours aren't really that flexible. If you can get a suitable schedule, stick to it. Benefits are expensive relative to pay and what you get.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

United Dairy Farmers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/13/16, 2:59 AM

If your planning on having kids or want to spend a good amount of time with your kids working full time . this is not the job for you!

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
They should give women paid maternity leave
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

West Marine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/16/16, 7:15 AM

Expect for both coworkers and customers to treat you like you don't know anything even if you have worked there for a long time. You may be treated like you can only work in clothing (what I mostly do) and they won't trust you to do much else.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Hiring
Hours, Culture
Yes
Hiring more women. I am one of two women at our store.

Topco Associates, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/7/16, 4:31 PM

Find and own your voice. If there are things that are important to you, negotiate for them. If they are deal-breakers, you decide if it's important enough for you. Oftentimes it is truly a matter of asking.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Superdrug

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/11/16, 11:38 AM

Retail sucks.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
No

Dusty Groove

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/16, 6:49 PM

That you will never be an used record buyer, Those jobs are for boys only it seems. And that they will not pay you for maternity leave. they told me it was part affordability and partly because a couple of men who had children did not get the same treatment.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Family Video

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/17/15, 1:15 PM

They only give you one paid week of maternity leave per year you've worked for the company up to 4 weeks maximum. They only care about the bottom line and will understaff your store while you are out of work.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
9 hours
1 paid / 11 unpaid
Not for
No
No

Guitar Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/22/15, 5:49 PM

There is not much opportunity for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously