be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at World Fuel Services Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Saleshood Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

Unfortunately, women aren't supported here. Rarely do any work here, even rarer for them to stay

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RGB Eye Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2018

Be cautious with what you allow from office administrator, once she thinks she can get away with anything, she does anything she wants.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It really all depends if you are in good graces with office administrator at time it is needed. If not, there is no wiggle room, if so she will bend over backwards to make it work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Practice what she preaches and own her portion of the fails. We all make mistakes, but to always point it at others and then take credit for someone else’s hard work is insane. To not speak to an employee or just be mean because you are upset with them or they disagree with you is not professional. Do the same you expect your team to do, don’t continue to have “mean girl” and “abussive” behavior but scold publicly when someone emulates your behavior. When you have supervisors that are working hard to pull the team together and encourage everyone don’t down play them because they are encouraging the ones you don’t care for as well as the others.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Updater Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

I feel respected and taken seriously at my job. I have never worked at a job where I felt happy and excited to come to work everyday. One thing that is interested is that even though a lot of our senior leadership is men a lot of our very early employees -who have now become Directors are extremely well respected at the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many of the roles have a lot of flexibility to work from home or come in later/leave earlier or the opposite. If you need to leave in the middle of the day for an appointment thats also not frowned upon. The company has been extremely flexible with health-related issues as well

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PACE Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

Very sexist environment. Owner flat out says that women’s opinions don’t matter. Talking about strippers. Cocaine in Colombian women’s bodies. Talking about how hot porn stars are. Talking about needing a hot front office girl (doesn’t matter if she’s good at her job, she just needs to be hot).

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You can’t leave for appointments. I was told to schedule doctors visits for nights and weekends?

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Shepardson Stern + Kaminsky Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Compensation is not great but it's a family-first business. The Partners and the people are very nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Walsh Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

There is some level of flexibility but there could be improvement in compensation, maternity leave & PTO

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Macro Consultants LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Great opportunities for growth, CEO has 5 daughters so it appears that it is woman friendly. Only one Senior Director is a woman, and she is clearly overqualified, and put under more scrutiny than her male peers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

E3 Federal Solutions, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This employer values intelligent people with bright personalities and great work ethic. If you have those qualities, you will fit in. It can be clique-y, depending on where you are, and the compensation isn't fantastic for growth, but I do think it is an overall good company. I've never had a negative gender-specific instance, to my knowledge.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Foley & Lardner LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Worst move I ever made. Should have stayed where I was.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    management needs improvement

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sterling Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

There's plenty of women working here, I think the ratio of female to male is 3:1 or it just feel that way. There isn't a gender equality issue here. Maternity benefits are alright, just 6 weeks paid. but management is flexible with the length of maternity leaves.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously