be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at WWOZ to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Santa Barbara City College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The environment is not very friendly. Other employees describe the area as hard. Be assertive.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The employer pretends to be women friendly when when opportunities arise or you exercise your rights they choose the male; a double standard exists. Women and minorities are not valued as much as men for the high paying opportunities.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aritzia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think this depends on where

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I believe in constructive feedback but not when it can be detrimental to someone's self-esteem. Many of the people who work n these stores are young women and we should be building them up not tearing them down.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Insight Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It was like "Mad Men" but no cool outfits. Seriously, this place treated women like second class citizens, offices reserved for men / management (same thing), women expected to take all notes at meetings, cover all birthdays, food events....

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Only departments with contractors have any flexibility, but it is met with resentment.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TEGNA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

We have wonderful female leaders but there is still a disconnect to providing a culture that fosters family balance, and sending messages that help retain female talent. For example, there is not a designated pumping room for working mothers. It's very difficult to get managers to understand when you need to take your child to a doctor appointment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 8 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Webstaurant Store Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I haven't noticed any men being treated better than women other than there are no female managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Civis Analytics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I think in general, the company provides a fun start-up, creative environment. There is certainly a lot of energy. I think there are large, inexplicable swings in pay between various staff roles, from the little I understand about others' salaries or from people who have left the company. It's a young company, so there is some room for growth in terms of the benefits they offer. Overall, the company does seem to be thriving, though and it would be a good place to put down roots to see how it succeeds long-term. Sort-term, you'll sacrifice pay and benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Thames & Hudson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked at this company for a total of 6 years. Women occupy mostly supporting roles within the company. One woman who was in a director role recently left because her maternity leave was so restricted and she was not afforded healthcare for her children or husband, despite the fact that men in leadership roles were offered healthcare for their families. When I was hired I was expressly told that the company could only offer healthcare for me and should I choose to have children while I worked here, healthcare would not be provided.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Anthem, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

The division/department where I supported is spearheaded and led with an iron fist by a woman. I've not ever been treated so inferior due to my title or what I did. Never positive feedback. Although balanced by gender, it is not for the soft hearted.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

John Jay College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2015

Working here can be a mixed bag. Most of the women are treated like teenage girls and are either pushed towards support roles or are dubbed emotional when bringing attention to changes needed. It is a strange dynamic

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FireEye Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Having labored in other top 5 tech companies, Fireeye has been one of the most enthusiastic in equal opportunity advancement. Although there will always be a select few less supportive individuals in leadership positions, no matter the organization, I'm happy to report that this company's CMO, CIO, VP of HR, VP of Legal, VP of Inside Sales, (the list goes on), are all women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously