be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Yankee Candle to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Mountain Rose Herbs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Approx 76% of the Management, from the Owner/President down to front line supervisors are women. We are the movers and shakers in this company.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I would give this a "5" except for some production and shipping departments, the workload doesn't allow for much flexibility due to deadlines of getting products out the door and to our customers.
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Promotions are very rare which means salary is rarely going to increase. Promotions are usually given to international employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
10 paid / unpaid
Maternity leave just changed to be up to 5 months
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Very Flexible Hours & accomodating
Yes
Improve my compensation

Procter & Gamble

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
86% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Once again, it would be dependent on what position/function she wanted to work in.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Maybe. My recommendation would be dependent on what function they were interested in working within.
Be more consistent for job security versus continual restructuring and job elimination.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Great environment, family friendly but negotiate your pay coming in because it will not move much, and be prepared with a strong career plan if you want to move up the ranks especially if you have not been recruited from their preferred list of big name schools.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Maybe. Great benefits (good health insurance, maternity/paternity policies, agile work place); Nice, generally supportive working environment. Limited options for growth if you are not from a big name school, long hours, substandard training for new employees, antiquated annual performance review system. Many departments allowed to work in a silo thus reducing effectiveness and performance. Talk a good game about of thinking outside of the box but don't follow through on it.
Improve my compensation

Nestle Purina PetCare Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Great worklife balance. They just introduce a longer maternity leave policy. And our CEO is a woman with a freshman college boy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

if you want to stay at a place for a long time with the same title and pay unilever is for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
People need to be promoted faster and paid more.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

Flexible work arrangement but limited career opportunities. Very difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
10 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Georgia Pacific

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
56% would recommend
to other women
September 2016

Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Maybe. Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
55%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

It's an amazing place for women to work - the maternity leave is fantastic and the culture is very supportive and flexible for families.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Seventh Generation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

I had pretty good time in this company. Boss is pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously