Yard House www.yardhouse.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Yard House?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Yard House to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

KFC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/29/16, 2:16 AM

A lot of women work at this job, and there are many oportunities for women to advance in this field

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

KFC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/29/16, 2:16 AM

A lot of women work at this job, and there are many oportunities for women to advance in this field

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Cold Stone Creamery

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/20/16, 9:13 PM

You get a free ice cream everytime you work a shift.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Jersey Mike's Subs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 4:53 AM

If you are going to work here all I would have to say is to expect to be seen as a lesser. I personally have seen the wage gap happen right in front of me with some of my co workers.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Timberline Steaks & Grille

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/10/16, 3:52 AM

If you want to stay a server then you're fine but if you want to try and apply for GM and higher management then go elsewhere

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Stop cutting our hours for full-timers and hiring so many people on the floor.

TGI Fridays

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
8/26/16, 12:12 AM

Time off is easy if you are in any hourly position but once you get to management it is like pulling teeth. Family obligations are put on the backburner as you are expected to be there long, odd hours and have very little flexibility on when you have off.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Maybe. Very male dominated management that looks down on young wome ...
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

The Jonathan Club

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/18/16, 2:36 AM

Be careful. It's not worth it. If you are a minority or a woman expect to be treated like you are below every white man hired.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
I already left.

Chuck E. Cheese's

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/13/16, 8:53 PM

There is no difference in being male or female working here

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Lottie's Lounge

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/28/16, 8:03 PM

As far as a bar goes, I've always felt supported in my initiative and decisions regarding relating to customers.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Five Guys

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/13/16, 7:16 PM

Nothing is ever enough. They will bleed you dry then ask for more.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously