ZeniMax Media https://www.zenimax.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about ZeniMax Media?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ZeniMax Media to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Electronic Arts

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/5/17, 6:34 PM

EA has a wonderful on-site day care (if you are lucky enough to get a spot), they expanded their parental leave last year, a Women's Employee Resource Group and other woman-powered groups kicked off last year, women support other women here and so much more!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
6 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Sega

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/5/17, 6:13 PM

Stand up for yourself and document rigorously. This is not a place for passivity.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

ZeniMax

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/31/16, 3:54 PM

Although there are few woman at the company, I feel like an equal and respected.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

King.com Ltd.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/21/16, 1:39 PM

It is generally flexible but depends a lot on the role

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 5:40 PM

The benefits are wonderful. If you are looking for a job that allows you to focus more on family, come here. If you are looking for a job that believes in women leadership, you might consider looking elsewhere.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Mostly a man's world. Gender equality depends on which team you are on.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
10/25/16, 9:36 PM

It's one of the best companies to work for as a woman!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
10/19/16, 9:30 PM

Best materinty benefits in the industry. Solid work-life balance. The majority of our customers are females and we're well respected in the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
9/28/16, 7:30 PM

Every team at zynga has a different set of expectations and office culture. There was a high expectation to be a "company man" and many people to choose to work long hours and stay late in order to fast track thier promotions. These exceptation may be stressful for people with families. My team specifically was very chill, flexible, and low key but had occasional bouts of crunch. Other teams im told were like working on a sinking ship that was also on fire. That said, management style really varies, try to move onto a team that will work best for you. Benifits at the tiem i worked there were fantastic. Id say if you are young, go for it!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
I was supposed to take maternity leave with this company, the benefits were great! Unfortunately i was laid off while pregnant (mass lay off).
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Pocket Gems, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/13/16, 9:51 PM

While the percentage of women generally matches other tech companies in the valley, the company has recently put a lot of focus on improving diversity both in gender and other demographics. You may not see a lot of other women and the room but I feel my voice is heard.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Zynga

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
7/12/16, 9:07 PM

Zynga has an incredible culture for women. Women are encouraged to take leadership positions, we have women-focused events and mentorship opportunities, work/life balance is fantastic, the culture here is family friendly with plenty of events onsite for children, maternity leave is unbeatable (26 weeks paid!).

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously