be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Zenoss to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Subaru Canada, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

This employer still has more opportunity to show women that they value their contributions by better supporting maternity leave/paternity leave for both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My employer will allow some flexibility within any accommodation rules within recommended government guidelines to prevent systemic discrimination. They are improving in this area for both men and women who need accommodations but sometimes I believe that the perception on those individuals are negative.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Berlin Packaging Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Depending on the branch, the culture differs greatly. Very little corporate oversight involvement in these issues.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Resource Employment Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Is not very well developed yet. Their training isn't too good.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Separate the girls office so they dont talk too much

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nestle Purina PetCare Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Great worklife balance. They just introduce a longer maternity leave policy. And our CEO is a woman with a freshman college boy.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DISH Network Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

20%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

It all depends on your boss. Official company policy on parental leave, PTO and flexibility to pick up a sick child or go to the dentist are inflexible; however, if you have a good boss, the flexibility is definitely there.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

JConnelly Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's fast paced and demanding. There is little room for error or hesitation - you have to be at the top of your game. However, it is reasonable and fair.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Playboy Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I thought I could work within Playboy to undermine things and take advantage of their audience, but they are, quite obviously, at the core very very sexist. I was asked several times to write about things I was uncomfortable with (re: feminism).

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Condé Nast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Conde Nasties - they're not a fable.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IMS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Some groups have horrible work-life balance, where as others do not seem to have enough work. The company is simply not managed consistently. I think women are treated fairly, in the sense that they are treated as badly as the men in many groups. There is high turnover in the company because it is poorly managed and there is a lot of politics. I had 5 different managers in 3 years because of the turnover. However, a few select groups do offer good opportunities. Overall, I had it ok, until I was transferred to a different team that needed help, and my hours went up by 50% without an increase in compensation, and I left soon afterwards.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Some groups are better than others, but overall I would not recommend it to men or women.

LexisNexis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

There are a lot of women who work here, however, high management positions are typically filled by men.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously