be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Century Investments to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Host Hotels & Resorts, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Host is a great place to work. Employees are respected and valued for their opinions and given opportunities to work across disciplines.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WorkMarket Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

Great personable coworkers, fun culture, flexible work from home hours for parents (although they dont have a "mommy room" here yet), WorkMarket had a great mat leave policy of 6 paid weeks with an additional 2 to work from home. Now that ADP had acquired us, that has changed to four weeks paid, which is not as robust and surprising since ADP rates so high on diversity and employee happiness lists.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sprout Social Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

I could share with you the teams that I feel are truly flexible and 'fair' and those that are maybe less conducive to women as leaders, etc. Although we promote work-life balance and have great programs in place, the flexibility is very different per team, mgmt's expectations are different with their views/wants on each team and in general the company expects quite a bit of productivity out of their people which can lead to much stress/longer hours

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    I am not a parent. this does not pertain to me

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This is more of a personal thing - I have not been truly promoted in 4 years. I took on 3 direct reports, but had to ask for a raise after 2 mths and I did not get a title change. I was also hired over recently for a role that I think should have been re-worked and they should have potentially considered me for.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Plastic Omnium Auto Inergy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

It is a good place to work if you don't have small kids. For them production come before everything

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is not to much flexibility there

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 7 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lower Keys Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Prefers young naïve employees to assign tasks who do not question the leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Divisive place to work

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Team work is negligible so arrive am to what ever mood the on site leadership is in. Self assigned caseload on site manager can turn this around no support. Corporate neglect, as they are aware. Local upper management is inexperienced and naïve, unfamiliar with the specialty area of practice, the result is that onsite management can invalidate employees concerns, over delegate responsibilities to others, while taking recognition for doing it. Manages employees by threatening, splitting colleagues, and isolating team members really self-serving, for personal gain in obvious ways. Help

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Paybase Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Yes, they actively seek women to ensure the work force is balanced - even in the tech team!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Management Science Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I would we have more women in leadership especially the division i work for and would say that is promising.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Paragon Legal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Great place to get a variety of work experience and have flexible hours. You choose your assignments.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Penji Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Yes, as long as she is prepared to work at an early-stage startup. There's lots of time and location flexibility, but you're also expected to work fast and learn fast. The other people in the company are young men, so they may not prioritize maternity leave and other benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This is a startup, so the company hierarchy is flat and egalitarian. The compensation is not much currently, and I would like to see that improve.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Beacon Advisors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

They're great.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously