Women's Ratings
3.1
Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
Review User Image

Solstice

Environmental, Health, And Safety

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

As with all companies, your experience will vary by manager and team. I am fortunate that my team of twelve members has a fairly even distribution of men and women (seven women and five men) and our manager (male) tries to judge us objectively based on our performance, skills, and experience. Throughout the company, there are many women in VP and senior manager positions. There can still be more female leadership and diversity as the CEO is male and there is only one female among the next top three highest ranking positions. And all are white. Parental leave benefits are average. Employees still must use disability benefits for time off for childbirth. The culture here also discourages sabbaticals or leaves of absence for anything other than medical issues. There is still some derogatory language against women present in the workplace but it is very rare.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

openandhonest16

Structural Analysis Engineer

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Being in such a big company, there are a lot of differences depending on what group/part of the company you are in. Overall the company culture is delayed of where it should be however, so join at your own risk. Look to be a part of organizations where diversity is already present, and you'll likely have a better time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Depends on the location and a case by case basis. I've heard of some groups being completely fair and open to advancing women, while many others still have "the good ol' boys club" mentality and the culture is just not up to speed with what you'd expect.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

pancake07

Information Systems

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Women can and do succeed at Boeing; I have never felt at a disadvantage or disrespected because of my gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    The only paid part is 6-8 weeks short term disability.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

sharingMyExperience Girl

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Boeing culture is based on a male-dominated, 30 year old government/defense culture. Like government/defense Boeing is very, very slow to change. Boeing's ads and marketing try to paint a different picture but it is simply lip-service and image building. I worked at Boeing for about 10 years. Only males were in leadership and defining roles. Women were simply the worker-bees. My significant contributions to the company were belittled, dismissed or accredited to male co-workers who had close-relationships with the good-old-boy management team. I met and heard similar stories from many, many women while I was there.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    Technically the work at the company is very, very interesting but don't expect to be treated fairly in job assignments, pay, or promotions

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

daisy Girl

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    Depends on where in the company.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady Rockstar11

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Women were treated very fairly. Though upper management was mostly male, I never felt they treated women different than men who worked for them.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady memee

Human Resources Generalist

Human Resources

Send Message

Like this review? 1

January 1970

I was a new mom when I joined the company. Pumping was a huge challenge. The campus I was on was big and the it took about 20 minutes (one-way) to get to the nearest mother's room. I ended up trying to book conference rooms in my building or pumped in the restroom. Difficult for women in leadership to balance work and family with demanding hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    The company is huge and it really depends on the business unit/job.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady Esmerelda

Finance

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Easy hours on the defense side. Work is easy and uninteresting. Benefits are decent.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Have things gotten better, worse, or stayed the same for women at Boeing in the past year?

0%

say gotten better

No comments yet.

0%

say gotten worse

No comments yet.

0%

say the same

No comments yet.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously