Golub Capital

golubcapital.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Golub Capital to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cubizm, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Polaris Industries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Pay for performance and your peers tend to be men with fewer family obligations and can work longer days. Makes it hard to compete with for the top spots and the biggest bonuses.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    The paid weeks were not full pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Walton Isaacson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Read all reviews and consider if this is the best option for you

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Biogen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The company has a lot to offer - great benefits and great culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Texas Oncology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Oncology care is difficult & intense. My experience has been that Texas Oncology supports work/life balance, local community support and makes it possible and desireable for me to engage in other activities that I'm passionate about.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Iron Mountain Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for 3.5 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but leadership is male-dominated and not diverse. There are some women in middle management positions but they have had to be extremely aggressive to secure their positions. Regarding professional development and networking, if women can stand out as "high potential," the company puts an obvious effort into supporting them. I am gearing up for maternity leave later this year - I need to do more research but I have heard from other mothers that the package is not great.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Southeast Missouri State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Some departments are good, others are bad. The flex time policy is not only incredibly confusing, but applied totally differently by various supervisors across the university. Some offices have an on-call system which would be literally impossible for parents of any gender to participate in. Female leaders do exist here, and some are actually genuine.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LTD Commodities Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

I went back to work after being home 1 1/2 years with my son. There was a fair mix of men and women working here. Men outnumbered women in management roles. I didn't feel some of the men would qualified to be in those roles. The company promoted staff by years of service, as opposed to being qualified. This resulted in managers being unqualified in their roles and unable to lead.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I really enjoy working here. It’s a brilliant atmosphere, and everyone knows they are working to support the hospital which does great work with children. There are LOTS of women working here, of varying ages. I don’t have the statistics but it feels about 80%. There are several female heads of department. Women are regularly promoted. Gender doesn’t seem to matter at all. The men are equally welcome  My colleague went on maternity leave and was promoted when she returned. Those going on maternity leave usually have a little party to wave them off and wish them good luck. I work part-time, as do several other members of staff. There are flexible working hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Walgreens Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

45%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

not the same company as it was 5 years ago.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously