Women's Ratings
#6
4.1
Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
Review User Image

anon2655

Technical Writer

IT

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

I don't have children, but I know many women here who do and I constantly see them (and men as well!) shifting work hours to make child care possible. I've never seen a negative impact from this. It seems to be very supported!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Anonymous - 11261

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Salesforce is a great place for women. Our CEO reviews wages to ensure that there is no gender bias behind pay packets - same money for the same job. Flexibility is fabulous, as long as my job gets done there is plenty of room to be flexible with hours and work location. We have great benefits and culture - every week there is something different in the office to bring staff together.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Sfbosslady

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

This is a very demanding but rewarding environment. It's getting better for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

AthenaStrength

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Do your due diligence - don't be afraid of continually pushing for transparency.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

anon2561

Senior Manager

Sales

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Be sure to vet your line manager before you invest in any project. things move fast and arent always thought through entirely

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    It would depend entirely on the role and the direct line manager

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

fmrsfdcmiss

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Vet your manager. I've seen mansplaining, especially out of the Indianapolis Marketing Cloud office. A VP gave his admin a dozen roses as a thank you in front of a room full of 200 people, thoroughly embarrassing her... if she was a man, he wouldn't have done that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    So much of the experience depends on your manager.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

abcd123

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Incredible benefits. Would be better to have less emphasis on in-office work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

SFGirl916

Senior Product Marketing Manager

Product

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

You have to be aggressive for what you want here. Women aren't promoted as often because they won't be aggressive in situations with upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Peyton123

Vice President (VP)

Sales

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Come here to grow and do some amazing work, both in the company and in the community. It's not a ladder climb to the top, it's a talent opportunity to cross lines and find your best job and place.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Anonymous - 8934

Sales

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Excellent Maternity leave; managers helpful to parents' schedules. As a woman, tell them what you want and most likely they will make it happen. Don't be afraid to just ask for it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Have things gotten better, worse, or stayed the same for women at Salesforce in the past year?

0%

say gotten better

No comments yet.

0%

say gotten worse

No comments yet.

0%

say the same

No comments yet.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously