Applied Materials Inc

www.appliedmaterials.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Applied Materials Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of Providence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

There are a lot of women in leadership roles but they are paid peanuts and not really the best role models.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    depends on your direct report

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There is a new president, the university is owned by a health system and they hired a new HR who knows his stuff. Did a salary survey to get comparisons from other schools in this region

Telefónica Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It´s a great place to work but few leadership positions are women

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    22 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Belmont Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This is generally a good district to work in. women hold many leadership roles. Though they are in the more stereotypically female roles, i.e. elementary school principal, not middle or high school principal

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 8 unpaid

    My maternity leaves were taken while I worked for a different organization. I couldn't get this amount of paid or unpaid maternity in my current organization.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NCR Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Just do your job and you will do fine. That will get you further than complaining about supposed gender bias.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hawaii State Department of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Not pregnancy friendly. Being judged and treated rudely by my Principal. Forced to attend trainings outside my contracted time. Not understanding of my difficult first trimester.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Currently pregnant. Will need to take maternity leave next year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Department of Defense Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Standard six weeks paid maternity leave but not very flexible

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Voith Hydro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

HR policies are purposefully vague--and not in a good way. There's much hand-wringing every time a female employee goes out on maternity leave that when/if she comes back, she won't be as good/dedicated. Very few women in positions of power (and even those positions, male or female, don't have a lot of autonomy to run their own departments--much reporting back to the big bosses in Germany). Feels like they treat employees less like people, and more like easily replaced robots.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hemingway's Island Grill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

I'm a party planner which is a little unique, as I have a different boss than the wait staff and kitchen staff. I love my boss! She is a wonderful woman with a family of her own which makes family issues alot easier to deal with!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New York City Office of Management & Budget Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 5 years and there is a good mix of women of all ages. However if you are thinking of starting or having a family, it might be hard sometimes since during the financial plan times there are long hours and you might have to come in at weekends. Not the most ideal work life balance but the office does provide a great place to start your career.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's hard to find a work life balance if you are in budget season which happens 4x a year

Pathology Associates Medical Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Predominantly women in the Billing Dept, including Management. Lots of opportunities for career growth. Haven't taken maternity leave yet but I do know the time is taken first from your vacation banks as WA state laws allow. Have to be employed there for a year first before FMLA can be used.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously