be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Edison International to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Cooper Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Negotiate your salary! Ask a lot of questions about the management style. Ask about growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This depends on the department and your manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The compensation and improve benefits. Since it's so small you're always doing the job of at least 2-3 people.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kinexus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Lots of women in leadership, but could be more in those roles. Also could have better parental leave options.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They work with you on life issues that are going on.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TouchTunes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

fun, nice vibe, great people, new and exciting work, learned a lot

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was not categorized as maternity leave since my wife delivered our child, I had to use my PTO time, I was only given 1 week paid for paternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Constellation Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

My personal experience with this employer has been very good because I negotiated some flexibility from the start, but I have come to learn that there is a lot to be done in that sense culture wise mainly.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Virginia Hospital Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

As a large company, the benefit package is good. Quality of life depends to a great extent on who your boss is. And like most jobs, those you work with on a day-to-day basis count for a lot, too.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Totally depends on your unit and boss. In-patient clinical staff works 3x 12 hr shifts so has days off. Mangers have broad discretion in accommodating (or not) employee scheduling requests. If your manager chooses to, s/he can provide a great deal of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I'm a great employee but bosses have free reign to hire their buddies and get rid of staff they don't like even for completely arbitrary reasons. Too many cliques, bullies and mean girls. This is not good for morale. On the plus side, there are some great people in the organization and leadership does value treating patients well. Values a bit of southern charm and hospitality. (Hint: treat your employees just as well and your outcomes will improve!)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

c3/consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't be seduced by the fact that this is a women-owned and founded company. To get the pay they promise you have to be meticulous about your billable hours and can't be sick. Promotions are not merit-based and pay is only market-neutral.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 12 unpaid

    My employer gave me one paycheck (2 weeks) while on maternity leave, and I received 6 weeks of short-term disability at 60% pay. All in all, it worked out to about a month's pay for four months of leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nationwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

72%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

94%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I love this company! We have gained position Fortune's "Top 100 Places to Work" over the past 3 years and have been named to other such lists, as well; lots of good buzz! There are a great number of opportunities to learn and advance. The pay ranges are provided for each job "level" so there is transparency there. We have groups (both professional and hobby) to meet people and engage associates. We have many learning opportunities, both online and classroom. Our benefits are very nice. One of our 5 core values is "We have fun!" It is a large company but feels like family, truly. The more mobile one is, the more opportunities one has to advance. Take advantage of all of the perks such a large company offers. Attire is business casual except for special events, though we recently implemented a policy allowing jeans every day. It is a great place to work, to learn and to network.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HackerRank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

All that matters is taking a seat at the table. If you do not take a seat, they won't invite you. It's up to you.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baked by Melissa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Do not work here. CEO has no respect for women whatsoever. Likes to think he's the only intelligent person in the office. Doesn't listen to anyone.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Upper management is terrible. Extremely volatile CEO. Would not recommend working here.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SunEdison Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I work among very capable men and women. It encourages women to be their best and promotes them in leadership roles. I love it here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously