FreshDirect https://www.freshdirect.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about FreshDirect?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at FreshDirect to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Signature Hardware

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/29/16, 7:00 PM

Signature Hardware is very family-focused with an culture that discourages overtime and encourages family time. It is making strides to change its historically male leadership and is in the process of implementing bias-free hiring and performance evaluation policies. They also recently announced that after an internal review, they are confident they have no gender pay gap.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

SparkFun Electronics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/10/16, 4:40 PM

In general, this company does not compensate at a competitive rate in the field (for anyone - male or female), however, the benefits (work-life balance, flexibility for family, etc) are great.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Hiring
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Webstaurant Store

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/28/16, 2:48 AM

I haven't noticed any men being treated better than women other than there are no female managers.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Monnier Frères

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/8/16, 1:07 PM

Management needs to rethink their strategy to succeed in the long run

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

OpticsPlanet, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
7/21/16, 3:18 AM

It's a great friendly atmosphere and there are a lot of women in leadership. Compensation is not great but there are more opportunities to grow than most places.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Stampin' Up!

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/18/16, 3:07 AM

This is a good ol boys club. They'll let you have time off the. Hold it over your head all in the name of agile and FaceTime is critical.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Make you use your vacation first then fmla is unpaid. Returning with zero vacation time.
Not for Promotion
Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Pure Romance

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 5:35 PM

I set my own hours, work however little or much I want, make however much I want, work whenever I want, stay home or go out.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
We have a maternity leave program that allows you to stay active and not worry about your business while you are with your children. You can work from home or go out whenever you are up for it.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

OpticsPlanet, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 4:53 PM

Think twice before applying

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Maybe. You have to have strong personality to reach leadership position
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Liquidation Channel

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/19/16, 10:33 PM

I've worked here for 2 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in technical/customer support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated. Also, while maternity leave is generous here I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers for taking the full time.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on the boss you get, can make or break your working mom experience.

Rue La La

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/30/15, 12:34 AM

While it is a female oriented working environment, upper management is primarily male. Overall a positive corporate culture and a good fit for self-starters.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously