Kaltura corp.kaltura.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Kaltura?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kaltura to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

SAP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
37% would recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 1:42 PM

Be prepared to speak up, and make yourself and your contribution visible

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Make it equally easy or hard for women to transfer into new roles as for men

Adobe Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
47% would recommend
to other women
2/19/17, 11:24 PM

So long as you don't report into the Utah office, it's a good place to be. If you're in the Bay Area, it's a great place to be.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. I would recommend the Digital Media Business Unit. The Digital Marketing Business Unit is based in a Mormon part of Utah so the culture is very different.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Clarifai

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/17/17, 11:22 PM

It's really great - the focus on diversity and inclusion is coming from the top and around; everyone's bought in. Differences are celebrated here. The culture's great. It's a startup, however, and I'm not 100% sure what our policies are around parental leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Salesforce

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
63%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
77% would recommend
to other women
2/17/17, 7:19 PM

It's a great place to work and very supportive of women's equality.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
14 paid / 1 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

SAS Institute

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 1:01 AM

At least in my division it's a good option in the Research Triangle. I have found management and HR generally responsive. I won't say great as there's room for improvement, but they are probably better than most.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Rosetta Stone

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 12:03 AM

Only if you'd like a job where you can cruise through it after you've learned the ropes.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Culture
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Pivotal Labs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
83% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 11:55 PM

Pivotal is supportive of work life balance. Pivotal is actively working to create a great workplace for women to work at. The company is open to feedback and there has been amazing progress.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Mindjet

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 9:48 PM

Make sure you understand all the employment policies before joining.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Maternity leave.

Intercom

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 9:31 PM

It's as much of an uphill battle as any other tech company. So you have to be patient.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Depends on where the bar is. My team is great and I enjoy the people I usually work with. But working with others outside the team is difficult, especially when the ratio is so skewed on certain teams. Intentions are good, such as maternity leave policies, but equal and fair promotion, pay, and reviews are not enough of a priority.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Peer Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:56 PM

We actually have more women in upper management than men.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously