be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Shawmut Design and Construction to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

iRelaunch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

It's a supportive, hard working, mission-focused group. The company works with global companies to help bring returning professionals back to the workforce.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Champion Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

There's too much pettiness amongst women. Too many women struggling for power.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cohaesus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

Great diverse team, and no a pressurised work environment. However the maternity pay is the minimum required (6 weeks 90% and 33 weeks stat pay) and does not increase with length of service which is disappointing for a company that places such emphasis on treating its staff well.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible working hours as long as you're present in core hours is great. There is also the ability to work from home two days a week. Many of the directors are family men who understand the need for work-life balance and do not expect their staff to work long hours after the office closes.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 33 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Benz Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

If you're an experienced hire, you probably already know what to expect. It's a consulting firm, so the hours are long and the work is demanding. You do get to work with some of the most innovative, well-known companies in the U.S. As someone new in their career, it's a great place to start, but don't give up your life for your job - protect what's important to you. It's a good habit to form anyway, because there is always more work to do and never enough time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is flexibility to adjust your hours as needed as long as you're responsive to client needs, and if you are working at the San Francisco office, they provide catered lunch every day, free massages monthly and lots of other nice perks. They have a lot of remote workers and provide them with office equipment and support them in lots of other ways.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hornbeck Offshore Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Be aware that the maritime industry as a whole is still very much behind the ball with women in the workforce, and Hornbeck is no different no matter what the office personnel try to tell you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is zero flexibility while working onboard the vessels.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The work environment as a marine engineer onboard offshore supply vessels is hazardous to all personnel. When I got pregnant I was told by my doctor I should not be working offshore or even on a vessel as it was extremely hazardous to my unborn child. Long story short; I notified the office and provided all the needed info, and was denied short term disability and I have not worked or been paid since March 2017. It’s now January 2018 and I delivered my daughter in early December. I haven’t heard from the company for months.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Central USA Wireless Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Do not work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    6 weeks unpaid for regular delivery, 8 weeks unpaid for c-section

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

5280 Magazine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It is a great place to work with a strong network of female professionals.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I’ve found that if I directly ask for what I want and write up a plan, then I’m likely to get the flexibility I need.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    5280 offers 6 weeks of paid maternity leave after one year with the company. You get an additional week for every year you’re with the company. The rest of the time I was on leave, I took saved PTO.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Trinity Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Go look somewhere else.They are not family friendly at all.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sanchez Tennis & Associates, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Minority woman-owned and operated with powerful gender equity

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hogan Lovells Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It was generally a good place to work and there are some great people in the firm. However, there is significant pressure from US management to meet targets and to work harder, work longer. There is no real acknowledgement of a work/life balance. Whilst the firm was getting to grips with maternity leave before I left, there was no policy on how to distribute the workloads of those on mat leave so as not to overwork the rest of the team. Returning from mat leave appeared difficult and very few, if any, were able to make part-time work for them.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously