be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Veyo to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Town of Flower Mound Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Supervisor hires mainly her friends and makes other employees pick up the slack when they don't do the job. As long as a position is filled, it doesn't matter if that person works or not. the rest will 'do the job'

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ACA Compliance Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

While you will work hard, ACA will give you flexibility when you need it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Interview your prospective boss to see if their are on-going personnel issues you are moving into.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Pretty typical government inflexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Management needs to be more proactive so employees who have been around a long time do not become the "Tail" that wags the dog.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Capital One Financial Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

81%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Capital One is making significant progress in diversity, including a jump in the number of females executives recruited and promoted over the past couple of years. There is still work to do at the top levels of the organization, though. But overall as financial services companies go, it is working to be forward leaning and there is a vibrant, lively women's network that does a lot to support women throughout the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oklahoma Innovation Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

It is very male dominated. I feel that since I'm a woman I've been asked to do things that men wouldn't have been asked to do, such as watch my boss's kids for a few hours in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Being a nonprofit they didn't really have it all set up and worked out. I worked very hard to get it all straightened out before I left on my leave and they still messed up my pay.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Huge Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Depends on the office, but what I mostly see is men in senior leadership. Men who truly mentor and advocate for women are rare, but they do exist. The trouble is that you may not report to one.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 8 unpaid

    They recently implemented a phase back program for new mothers.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Social Sentinel Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It is a unique atmosphere in which a start up tech company, is forced into a very traditional work space and culture. I am surprised that the organizational culture has lasted this long when one of the hallmarks of successful start ups is creativity and collaboration. It is difficult to have ideas communicated and validated by leadership. Furthermore major decision makers are all older males and there isn't much fresh, innovative input on the leadership team.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've been working here for about 2 1/2 years, and as a woman in this role, in this company, it's most common that we are perceived by customers and by managers and other roles as 'expendable' and/or without valuable input or observation, no matter what observations one has culled from seeing high turnover in various positions that have created instability and ultimately, income loss for individuals and the company/location overall through the years. Both in the male-dominated middle and upper management and corporate head levels, as well as the lower, female-dominated in-store managerial and serving roles, an increasing lack of employee development coupled with decreasing benefits has lowered morale and ultimately supported a more subjective individual review environment also resulting in a degradation in professional relationships. For part-time roles, such as "server" or "bartender", the restaurant minimizes scheduled hours so as to prevent qualification for benefits such as insurance or vacation pay. The availability of such scheduling is subjective, based on personal relationships with managerial staff. If one calls in sick, they are sometimes removed from their current schedule opportunities in the future. Therefore, the idea of maternity leave is ridiculous for the vast majority of women in these roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The University Of Texas at Arlington Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for two years and have faced various levels of sexism and outright discrimination. Our department is not very tolerant of working parents and flextime is not supported. Each department on campus is different and some others may be more accepting.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Boston Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I have been here 2 years. I do believe that women are treated fairly here. It is nice to see a hospital with a female president! I have not taken maternity leave yet, so I can't speak to that.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously